Flowers everywhere

I’m currently in the throes of flat selling, and in an attempt to woe prospective buyers I’ve been arranging fresh flowers here, there and everywhere around my flat. It’s hardly a chore as I love flowers and get to enjoy them too, but it is proving quite an expensive new habit…

Flowers are having a bit of a moment, and not just at Maison Elle Tea. In the fashion world, I blame Erdem and his beautiful print dresses for a surge in the desire for all things flowery. I’ve always been more of a stripes and block colours kind of girl but even I just found myself buying a very flowery top from Topshop, which has more than a nod to the Erdem digital flower prints.

Topshop Flowers, inspired by Erdem's flower prints

In the world of stationery, again, I blame Mr Erdem for those deliciously desirable notebooks he designed for Smythson last year. That SamCam sure knows a trend when she sees one.

In the outdoors world I thank, rather than blame, the onset of Spring for the recent appearance of beautiful blossom.  Nothing, not even fashion, can beat the natural blossom tree.

Spring blossom on Clapham Common

And just to go completely over-board, here’s a double-flower combo.

Elle Tea goes flowery

p.s. One more lovely flowery thing, just because!

Flowers in a tea pot (from This is Glamorous)

One response to “Flowers everywhere

  1. Absolutely love that top! By the way, Sally and I were chatting about your blog and it may well be the only thing she reads online and I can easily see why. You’re one of the favourite reads in my Google reader.

Leave a Reply

