Bellevue and Bluebell

Apologies for lack of posts this week but if like me, you’ve been a little preoccupied with our country’s political turmoil, then you won’t have had much time for idle blog browsing. Now that our political fate has been sealed, I think it’s time for a little light relief. So, back to matters of tea and lovely things!

Perhaps nature was giving me a little hint as to our political future last week when it showed off such a wonderful display of bluebells? Regardless of political leaning, this swathe of blue cannot be beaten for its soothing effect.

Surrey bluebells

Speaking of soothing things, I have to share with you my latest tea find. I was introduced to Bellevue tea by the ever-generous duo that is my brother and his girl (see previous posts for further evidence of their impeccable gift buying).

I have no shame in admitting that the gorgeous packaging of Bellevue tea plays a large role in my new-found love for this brand. But before you think Elle Tea has lost all integrity, let me reassure you that it’s not a purely superficial relationship. In addition to looking pretty, and tasting pretty good, Bellevue has serious green credentials. The tea bags are full compostable and even the box, tags and teabag envelopes are biodegradable. Phew! Now I have a proper excuse to love it. Even my tea skeptic colleagues at work approved of the Earl Grey variety.

Bellevue Tea

Leave a Reply

