Bon Voyage!

Apologies for the lack of posts this past week. I’ve been off on a trip to New York, and I couldn’t mention it as it was a surprise visit for a good friend’s 30th birthday. I’m back now with plenty of preppy state-side fashion inspiration, especially from a weekend jaunt to The Hamptons. In particular, I was very impressed with the latest J.Crew collection. It still feels as fresh and American as it always has but now has an added little eccentric twist. Suddenly it’s a whole lot more interesting and appealing.

J.Crew summer 2010 collection

I managed to find a pair of bargainous chic black capri pants in there, which will be a perfect accompaniment for my trip to Provence this week. June is travel month for Elle Tea.

So…Au Revoir for now. And I promise some lovely France-inspired things upon my return!

Leave a Reply

